Wandering around invisible cities

GodIsNoLongeraDj cameo appearance for Vykhod Sily Podcast

Vykhod Sily (loosely translated into ‘The way the force is coming through’) is a podcast series launched and curated by DJ Rustee (from the Special Request Crew, based in Yekaterinburg, Russia) in 2013. Profoundly influenced by the Autonomic movement and modern electronica, the musical canvas covers a wide range of the d&b spectrum; from minimal half-tempo and all things 170BPM to 90’s influenced jungle.

Vyhkod Sily Podcast Logo

The shows are being broadcasted online every Thursday on Drop The Bass internet radio at 17.00 GMT. Featuring guest mixes by a diverse array of acclaimed artists and producers (full guest list here), as well as special mixes by resident dj Rustee, Vykhod Sily constantly explore new musical territories with a cinematic approach. As a natural progression, Vykhod Sily has launched a crowd-sourcing campaign for the establishment of their eponymous record label, in order to materialize their futuristic vision and find their place in a demanding yet saturated market. Support the cause and read more here.

Video teaser

I’ve had the pleasure and honour to be invited for an hourly showcase of my perception of the series’ musical ethos. The selection includes tracks from the last few years in an attempt to bridge the 85/170 post-Autonomic template with contemporary drum & bass. This is how it went down:


  1. Croms – Invisible Cities – Exit
  2. ASC – Conjecture – Auxiliary
  3. Mikarma – Avenoir – Short Trips
  4. Cuelock – Overlap – Ortem
  5. Thing – Dark Clouds Ahead – Dubthing
  6. Bop – Space 2 Breathe – Med School
  7. Liife – Lunar – CNVX
  8. Dissident – Solvent II – Nord Label
  9. Acid Lab – Raindrops – Urban Poetry
  10. Max Cooper – Trust (Kimyan Law remix) – Mesh
  11. Fracture & Kid Drama feat. Lucie La Mode – Tell Me How – Pleasure District
  12. Homemade Weapons feat. Red Army – Retina – Samurai Music
  13. Overlook – Nights Into Dreams – UVB-76 Music
  14. G.H.O.S.T – Heavy Shoulders – Goldman Records
  15. Blu Mar Ten – Immortal Beloved – BMT Music

Vykhod Sily on social media and other links:






Official Vykhod Sily site




Published by GodIsNoLongerADj

What the sleeve notes never tell you and ramblings about all things jungle/drum & bass and modern electronica

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: