Count To Ten: Creative Source

Creative Source was launched in 1995 by Fabio and has released to the time of writing 60 singles, 2 compilations compiled and mixed by Fabio himself (Liquid Funk vol 1 & 2) as well as a double album by Calibre entitled Musique Concrete. Focusing mainly on the jazzier, mellower side of the drum and bass spectrum, the label has fostered a creative space for some of the greatest artists in the scene. It has been inactive since 2010, however a re-launch is highly anticipated.

In strict chronological order ten of Creative Source’s finest moments are demonstrated below:

  1. Intense – Streams of Thought (b/w Breathless, CRSE003, 1995)
  2. Intense – Only You (b/w Natural Progression, CRSE009, 1996)
  3. Primary Motive – Dreamworld (b/w Serve Chilled, CRSE013, 1997)
  4. Hidden Agenda – The Sun (b/w 12 Seconds, CRSE016,1997)
  5. John B – The Way I Feel (b/w Hold It Down, CRSE027, 2000)
  6. Social Security – Take Away (b/w Never Never Land, CRSE035, 2003)
  7. Drumsound & Simon Bassline Smith – Feel The Sunset (b/w Tudo Lindo, CRSE038, 2004)
  8. Deep Inc. – Tea Time (Liquid Funk Volume 2, CRSE003LP, 2005)
  9. Naibu – It Took A Long Time (b/w Urban Sprawl, CRSE053, 2008)
  10. Makoto – Sentimental Moods (b/w And I Love Her, CRSE057, 2009)

An all Creative Source mix by the Internal Affairs web radio show is available here:

Published by GodIsNoLongerADj

What the sleeve notes never tell you and ramblings about all things jungle/drum & bass and modern electronica

3 thoughts on “Count To Ten: Creative Source

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: